2015 Creative Communities

2015 Creative Communities

BC Library Conference 2015

Continuing Education Awards and Scholarships

Each year BCLA strives to mount an inclusive annual conference and this includes supporting members who would like to attend but haven’t the resources to do so. By providing this information we hope to give people a chance to consider if they fit the criteria for one of the below awards.

BCLA members are invited to apply for one of the following awards. Each award has specific criteria so please find the one that best matches your situation. For detailed information on each award and instructions for applying, please click here. The deadline is April 1st, 2015.

Available Awards

Ken Haycock Student Conference Award

Alice Bacon Continuing Education Scholarship

Harry Newsom Memorial Award

Virginia Chisholm Memorial Award

Library Bound Student RA Award (Administered by Readers’ Advisory Interest Group, deadline is March 16)


2015 Conference program is available here.