British Columbia Library Association

BC Library Conference Code of Conduct

The BCLA Board of Directors has introduced a Conference Code of Conduct (CCoC) for the annual BC Library Conference. The CCoC can be found here:

As described in the Conference Code of Conduct a CCoC Committee will be struck for the annual conference. The 2019 Committee includes:

Shirley Lew, President
Chris Middlemass, Incoming President
Anne Olsen, Outgoing President
Stephanie Kripps, Treasurer
Lilian Pintos, Incoming Treasurer
Annette DeFaveri, Executive Director

BCLA sets up an office at the conference venue and this year the office is located in the Green Timbers 4 room. Staff in the office can get in touch with CCoC Committee members during conference hours. The President and Executive Director can be reached through hotel reception when the conference office has closed.

Thank you to the many BCLA Board members who contributed to the Code of Conduct and to the many organizations whose Codes of Conduct provided a foundation for BCLA’s Code.