British Columbia Library Association

BCDL Steering Committee

Steering Committee members initially are drawn from organizations, including BC libraries, archives, museums, and their associations that responded to the BC Government Digital Library (BCDL) announcement, and that have participated in early conversations to shape the initiative.

Please contact members of the Steering Committee listed below with questions.

Jenny Benedict, ABCPLD Chair, West Vancouver Public Library – jbenedict@westvanlibrary.ca
Anita Cocchia, Executive Director, BC ELN – anitac@eln.bc.ca
Caroline Daniels, BCLA Past President, Kwantlen Polytechnic University – caroline.daniels@kpu.ca
Annette DeFaveri, Executive Director, BCLA – execdir@bcla.bc.ca
Ben Hyman, University Librarian, Vancouver Island University – ben.hyman@viu.ca
Shirley Lew, Library Director, Vancouver Community College – slew@vcc.ca
Max Otte, Archives Association of BC Incoming President, Digital Information Strategist, Government of BC  – Maxwell.Otte@gov.bc.ca
Debbie Schachter, CPSLD Chair, Douglas College – schachterd@douglascollege.ca
Bronwen Sprout, Head, Digital Programs and Services, University of British Columbia – bronwen.sprout@ubc.ca
Dave Stewart, Digital Manager, Royal BC Museum – DStewart@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Denise Williams, First Nations Technology Council – Denise.Williams@fntc.info

BCDL Steering Committee Interim Terms of Reference (approved April 2017)