Executive Membership

Executive Members 2022-2023

Contact the YAACS executive team

President: Rhiannon Wallace

Incoming President: Vacant

Past President: Kate Wood

Secretary: Vacant


YAACING Editors:

Contact YAACING editors

Co-Editor: Sabrina Gurniak

Co-Editor: Emily Gow

Art Director: Sabrina Gurniak

Illustrator: Dawn Lo


Continuing Education Coordinator – Kootenays:

Melodie Rae Storey


Continuing Education Coordinators – Lower Mainland – Children’s Services:

Sarah Bagshaw

Tess Prendergast


Continuing Education Coordinators – Lower Mainland – Teens:

Stephanie Usher

Alan Woo



Continuing Education Coordinator – Vancouver Island:



YAACS Award:

Katherine Parker

Contact YAACS Award team


BCTLA/BCTF Representative:

Holly Broadland


Red Cedar Liaison:

Marilyn MacPherson


iSchool Liaisons:

Contact iSchool liaisons

Student Liaison, Vanessa Bedford Gill & Natalia Wilczek

Faculty Liaison, Tess Prendergast


Website and Social Media Administrator:

Sadie Tucker

Contribute content to be shared on social media! Email [email protected].


Join the Conversation

Check out what everyone is discussing over on the forum BCLA Young Adult and Children’s Services here. Must be a member of BCLA or a forum member to view & discuss.