British Columbia Library Association

Resolutions Committee

The BCLA Resolutions Committee accepts proposals, formulated as resolutions, from individual BCLA members and groups, which are intended to direct the Association to take action or make comments on topical issues.

Resolutions are an important formal mechanism through which BCLA members can make their concerns heard and understood. When a broad range of concerns are shared, it fosters dialogue, promotes awareness, and ultimately enables the BCLA membership to speak with a united voice on issues affecting libraries, library services, and the profession.

For more information on the resolutions process, please contact BCLA Executive Director Annette DeFaveri at or 604-683-5354.

Resolutions Committee Members 2021

Allison Sullivan
Lindsay Tripp
Natalie Porter
Todd Mundle
Chris Middlemass
Annette DeFaveri (ex officio)

Submitting a Resolution