British Columbia Library Association

Board Members

Updated Board Member roles and responsibilities were approved by the Board on April 14, 2014.

2017-18 BCLA Board of Directors

Anne Olsen
University of British Columbia, Koerner Library

Vice President / President-Elect
Shirley Lew
Vancouver Community College Library

Past President
Daphne Wood
Greater Victoria Public Library

Lin Brander
BC Institute of Technology Library

Assistant / Incoming Treasurer
Stephanie Kripps
Vancouver Public Library

Director (1st year of a 2-year term)
Kate Sloan
New Westminster Public Library

Director (1st year of a 2-year term)
Bronwen Sprout
University of British Columbia

Director (2nd year of a 2-year term) 
Thom Knutson
Vancouver Island Regional Library

Director (2nd year of a 2-year term)
Chris Middlemass
Vancouver Public Library

Perspectives Editor (non-voting position)
Timothy McMillan
Vancouver Public Library

ALS Chair
Ali de Haan
Acsenda School of Management

Sarah Harrison
Greater Victoria Public Library

LTAS Chair
Krissy Bublitz
Vancouver Public Library

Student Representatives
Allison Comrie
SLAIS / iSchool – University of British Columbia

Recording Secretary
Lilian Pintos
Vancouver Public Library

Past BCLA Presidents: